Expert Participants

Haiden Huskamp

Haiden Huskamp has three primary areas of research: 1) mental health and substance use disorder policy; 2) prescription drug policy; and 3) the financing and utilization of end-of-life care services. Dr. Huskamp has assessed the effect of implementing comprehensive mental health parity (i.e., requiring plans to offer the same level of coverage for mental health and Read More…

Susan Block

Susan Block, MD, is Director of the Serious Illness Care Program at Ariadne Labs. As Director, Susan oversees the research and execution of the Serious Illness Care Program.

Atul Gawande

Atul Gawande, MD, MPH, is a surgeon, writer, and public health researcher.

Rebecca Onie

Rebecca Onie co-founded Health Leads in 1996. In the clinics where Health Leads operates, physicians can prescribe food, heat, and other basic resources, alongside prescriptions for medication.

Dwayne Proctor

Dwayne Proctor, PhD, director and senior advisor, believes that the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation’s work presents a unique opportunity to lead the way in fostering an inclusive and equitable Culture of Health in America. In his roles, he provides leadership for internal teams as well as for the Foundation’s diverse grantees toward achieving specific strategic interests.

Marissa Miley

Marissa Miley is Deputy Editor, Global Health, The GroundTruth Project

Kirsten Gagnaire

Kirsten Gagnaire is the Executive Director of the Mobile Alliance for Maternal Action

Joy Riggs-Perla

Joy Riggs-Perla, Director — Saving Newborn Lives, Save the Children

Stephanie Mohl

Stephanie Mohl is Senior Government Relations Advisor, American Heart Association.

Frank Sacks

Frank Sacks is Professor of Cardiovascular Disease Prevention, Department of Nutrition, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health. He is also Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School, and a senior attending physician at Brigham and Women’s Hospital where he has had a specialty clinic in hyperlipidemia with the cardiovascular division.